10 for FILM

10 for FILM is a project developed at Transilvania IFF since 2012, one that introduces each year 10 remarkable, but still undiscovered Romanian actors, to film audience and film professionals. Coming from theatres or having already some film experience, they were given a professional portfolio and a chance to impress. In a country where cultural life is concentrated in the Capital and a few important cities, the chance that performers that are not from this areas to be discovered are quite small. The main purpose of 10 for FILM is to bring this part of Romanian cultural life back into the light.

10 of the most talented Romanian stage actors are presented anually, at TIFF, to the public and to film professionals in the Romanian Days section. The platform’s aim is to promote new individuals in the Romanian cinema.

10 for FILM targets those actors who have stood out in theater, but that did not get the chance, as of yet, to become part of the Romanian Cinema, indifferent of age, whether they are at their debut or with minor roles in indigenous productions.

The actors have at their disposal brochures, photographs, films and videos made by a professional studio, they participate in workshops and meetings and they are introduced to the public, the journalists and to those that have the power to change their careers – directors, Romanian and foreign producers, casting directors and agents.

The 10 for FILM crew is proposed and selected by a group of theater and film professionals: Tudor Giurgiu (director and producer), the theater critics Iulia Popovici, Cristina Rusiecki, Oana Stoica and Cristiana Gavrilă, Domnica Cârciumaru (casting director), Răzvan Penescu (the editor of the LiterNet portal) and Ileana Cecanu (publicist, project coordinator)

2019 edition

IRINA ANTONIE (Teatrul Act, Teatrul Luni de la Green Hours, Unteatru, Metropolis, TNB și Teatrul „Toma Caragiu” din Ploiești), DIANA BULUGA (Asociaţia Create. Act.Enjoy), NATALIA CĂLIN (Teatrul Naţional din București), TIBERIU ENACHE (Teatrul Naţional București, Teatrul Țăndărică, Teatrul Luni), BOGDAN FARCAȘ (Teatrul Naţional din Târgu Mureș, Bulandra, Metropolis, Teatrul de Comedie), DRAGOȘ IONESCU (Teatrul Tineretului Piatra Neamţ), MOLDOVÀN ORSOLYA (Teatrul Naţional Târgu Mureș), TUDOR MORAR (Teatrul „Ion Creangă”, Teatrul de Luni de la Green Hours, Teatrul Naţional București), MIRIAM RIZEA (Teatrul Mic, Metropolis, Nottara, Teatrul Naţional, Odeon, Teatrul Opt și Godot Café Teatru), OANA RUSU (Teatrul Naţional de Operetă „Ion Dacian”)

2018 edition

ALINA MÎNDRU (Teatrul Naţional Vasile Alecsandri din Iași, Opera Naţională din Iași), ANKA LEVANA (Teatrului Evreiesc de Stat, Teatrul Naţional de Operetă Ion Dacian), CSABA CIUGULITU (Compania Liviu Rebreanu a Teatrului Naţional Târgu-Mureș, Teatrul Naţional Târgu-Mureș), DANIEL POPA (Teatrul LUNI de la Green Hours, Teatrul Act, Teatrul Bulandra), DENIS HANGANU (Teatrul Naţional București , Arcub, Metropolis), ELENA PUREA (Teatrul Ariel și Teatrul Național din Târgu Mureș), ÉVA IMRE (Teatrului Maghiar de Stat din Cluj-Napoca), MARIUS TURDEANU (Teatrul Naţional Radu Stanca din Sibiu), TUDOR TĂBĂCARU (Teatrul Tineretului din Piatra Neamţ), VLAD NEMEȘ (Apollo111, Teatrul Național București)

2017 edition

Alexandru Voicu (Teatrul Mic, Teatrul Act, ARCUB, Teatrul Excelsior, Godot Cafe-Teatru), Amalia Ciolan (Teatrul Național București), Anca Loghin (Teatrul Național Târgu Mureș), András Korpos (Teatrul Național Târgu Mureș), Carmen Florescu (actor independent -  Teatrul Mic, Teatrul Act, Green Hours, Nottara, WASP, Teatrul de Comedie), Eduard Trifa (Teatrul Municipal Baia Mare), Emilia Bebu (Bulandra, Teatrul Act, Teatrul Studențesc Casandra, Teatrul Maria Filotti din Brăila), Lucian Pavel (Bulandra, Teatrul Tineretului Piatra Neamț, Teatrul de Comedie, Teatrul Evreiesc de Stat, Teatrul de Artă), Radu Lărgeanu (Teatrul Național Cluj-Napoca), Richard Hladik (Teatrul German de Stat, Teatrul Național Timișoara).

2016 edition

Alina Petrică (Bucharest National Theatre, Nicolae Bălcescu Cultural Center, Teatrelli, Odeon Theatre, Excelsior Theatre, Godot Café-Teatru, În Culise), Andi Gherghe (independent actor), Cătălina Bălălău (Youth Theatre, Piatra Neamț), Cezar Grumăzescu (Excelsior Theatre from București, Jewish State Theatre, Comedy Theatre), Ciprian Scurtea („Radu Stanca” National Theatre, Sibiu), Cristian Rigman (Cluj-Napoca National Theatre), Ioana-Florentina Manciu („Marin Sorescu” National Theatre, Craiova), Nicholas Cațianis (Odeon Theatre, ArCuB, Excelsior Theatre from București, I.L.Caragiale National Theatre), Richard Balint (Regina Maria Theatre from Oradea), Sânziana Tarța (Cluj-Napoca National Theatre).

Download now the "10 pentru FILM 2016" brochure.

2015 edition

Alexandru Ion (National Theatre, Act Theatre, Metropolis Theatre, Bucharest), Ali Deac (National Theater „Radu Stanca”, Sibiu), Ana Covalciuc (Bulandra Theathre, Metropolis, Comedy Theatre and ArCuB Theatre), Csilla Albert (Hungarian Theatre in Cluj), Erzsébet B. Fülöp (National Theatre in Târgu Mureş), Irina Drăgănescu (Comedy, Nottara and Bulandra Theatre in Bucharest), Lucian Teodor Rus (Bucharest National Theatre), Ruxandra Maniu (Odeon Theatre in Bucharest), Silva Helena Schmidt (Bucharest National Theatre), Reka Szasz („Anton Pann” Theatre in Râmnicu Vâlcea).

2014 edition

Alina Ilea (National Theatre in Timişoara), Elena Ivanca (National Theatre Cluj-Napoca), Enikő Györgyjakab (Hungarian Theatre in Cluj), Katalin Berekméri (National Theatre in Târgu Mureş, Tompa Miklós Company), Lucia Mărneanu (independent actor, Cluj), Silvana Mihai (Godot Cafe Theatre, student at National Theatre and Film University), Rareș Andrici (Metropolis Theatre and Foarte Mic Theatre in Bucharest), Vlad Bîrzanu („Anton Pann” Theatre in Râmnicu Vâlcea), Sorin Dobrin (Bulandra Theatre and Godot Cafe Theatre in Bucharest), Ioan Paraschiv („Radu Stanca” National Theatre in Sibiu and Youth Theatre in Piatra Neamţ). 

2013 participants included Claudia Ardelean („Andrei Mureşanu” Theatre in Sfântu Gheorghe), Balázs Bodolai (Hungarian Theatre in Cluj-Napoca), Eliza Noemi Judeu (George Bacovia Theatre in Bacău), Nicoleta Lefter (Odeon Theatre, Bucharest), Călin Stanciu Jr. (National Theatre in Timişoara), Rareş Florin Stoica (master programme student National Theatre and Film University), Silvia Török (German State Theatre in Timişoara), Mihaela Trofimov („Maria Filotti” Theatre in Brăila), Cătălin Vieru (,,Marin Sorescu” National Theatre in Craiova), Irina Wintze (National Theatre in Cluj).

The actors selected in 2012 are: Cristian Balint, Colin Buzoianu, Lari Giorgescu, Cristian Grosu, Lucreţia Mandric, Maria Obretin, Pethő Anikó, Elena Popa, Olga Török, Raluca Vermeşan and the two Rising Stars Vlad Bălan şi Mădălina Ciotea. 

Presentation films of actors selected in the 10 for FILM program can be viewed on each actor's personal profile page.